I hit a new spot for me today. One of my friends who works in the local school system showed me the location of the original football field and bleachers. I started working the location at about 1:45 this afternoon. I dug for about an hour and found a few clad coins, but nothing old.  I did find a ring.  It’s nothing special … just some costume jewelry.  But, hey … it’s a ring … and it counts!

I only had about another 45 minutes to hunt before an afternoon meeting at church, so I walked over to the middle school playground, set my detector to shallow, and started working it.

I have a backache from bending over so much. No actual silver, but I picked up 25 coins today … my most ever in a single outing, totaling $3.45 in clad … and most of it is in good shape. I’m going to hit that playground once every couple of months from now on.

Gotta love those wood chips! But bring your pinpointer …

Here’s a pic …

