I went back to the old house on our local school grounds today, this time with my new Garrett GTP 1350.
I hunted hard for about 3 1/2 hours. I guess I pulled the only two silver coins out of the ground the last time. This time my only “historical” find was a 1945 Wheat Cent. Otherwise, I dug 9 quarters, 9 dimes, 9 modern pennies, and one nickel. A total of $3.29 in clad. Most of them are pretty nasty – gonna need some tumbler time.

If only I could have found some more silver … Oh, well, maybe next time.

Here is a pic of my finds, including 7 of those aggravating little “whatzits” that read like a dime every time I find one.

I’m visiting the in-laws Monday and Tuesday in the Memphis area. I got permission to hunt an old church while I’m there. Counting on a little silver coinage from that one … I hope.

__________________
NOOB: Hunting Since 11.24.08 / Garrett GTP 1350 & Bounty Hunter Quicksilver / Oldest Coin – 1912 Barber Dime / Silver Coins – 8 / Coin Count – 124/ Clad Total – $11.40 / Ring Count – 2
