I started out the day at an old farm house owned by one of my church families. It was built in 1924, so I had high hopes for silver. But it was tough hunting. The house has been a rental for some time, so it had lots of junk.

I finally hit an old pocket spill of six pennies. Four of them were Wheats – 1941, 1946-D, 1956, 1957-D. I also picked up an additional 85 cents in clad. Eight of those coins came from a single pocket spill. So, 34 coins from that site. Here’s a picture:

After grabbing some lunch, I went to our county recreation complex for a couple of hours. I hit some awesome clad there. 41 coins totaling $4.80. That includes this rockin’ bicentennial half dollar that I found under the swings. My second Kennedy! I also found a mood ring (hey, it’s a ring!) and this beautiful cross pendant (costume jewelry). Here’s a pic:

So, a pretty good day for January – 75 coins total – $5.65 in clad.

NOOB: Hunting Since 11.24.08 / Garrett GTP 1350 & Pro Pointer / Oldest Coin – 1912 Barber Dime / Silver Coins – 16 / Coin Count – 413/ Clad Total – $28.73 / Ring Count – 7

