It’s just been FOREVER since I’ve been able to get out and detect. I think the last time I was able to go swinging was in April. But, recently, my doctor informed me that I had to get more exercise and shed a little weight. Now, MD-ing is a critical part of my outdoor activity program.

Anyhow … I hit a yard that I hunted about a year ago. I decided to focus on the back yard. It’s old ground. I found my first Barber dime in this yard and a Barber quarter across the street. So, it still held some potential.

So, in a 3-hour hunt, I netted 33 coins and an old copper (looks like copper, anyway) men’s wedding band. The coins included two wheat pennies, an old play nickel, and this sweet 1900 Indian Head penny! Interestingly, I’ve only dug 3 IH’s ever, and two of them have been dated 1900.

Here are a couple of pics.

And here’s the total haul …

Thanks for looking!

