This is really starting to get old…

My daughter, Katie, and I returned to the site of the old 1800’s hotel and mineral spring resort. The site has given up three Indians, a couple of wheaties, and one Barber dime.

Anyhow … we only had about 2 1/2 hours of daylight to work with after church and lunch, so we grabbed our Garretts and took off.

About 30 minutes into the hunt I hear Katie scream, “You are so going to hate me!”

So I yell back, “What did you find?”

To which she replied, “I don’t know … but it says 1852!”

Needless to say, I covered the 50 feet between us in about nine steps and found her holding … now get this … AN 1852 THREE-CENT PIECE!!!!! And it is in pristine condition!

Here’s my happy 17-year-old detector-ess holding her prize:

So my Katie, who has now “officially” detected only four times, has dug only seven coins total. And only two of those were clad. The rest have been old. Two silvers, and two prior to 1900.

Un-freaking-believable.

And it was the only coin either one of us dug today.

So dang hard to believe.

So, that’s it for me. I told her I’m not taking her with me, anymore.

Here are her close-ups. She took the pics herself, and did a dang good job!

__________________
Garrett GTP 1350 & PP / Oldest Coin – 1801 Draped Bust Large Cent / Silver Coins – 49 / Coin Count – 2,006 / Clad Total – $143.43
