I got some good news yesterday. One of my church members (Kevin … a plumber/electrician) got me access and permission to hunt an old country home near our community. (Kevin is now officially my MDing hero … he is always on the lookout to get me “in” at old homes where he does jobs. This makes two new sites in the past week. Yay, Kev!)

Anyhow, I called the homeowner to touch base last night, then hit the yard for a couple of hours late this afternoon. It was a beautiful afternoon … warmer than usual for this time of year. Here’s a pic of the house, built in 1898:

About thirty minutes into the hunt I hit my first coin – a wheat penny. Then about another half-hour or so later, I found this in my pile …

Here’s a close-up of the other side:

Injuns bring on the happy dance in my world.

As dark was drawing near, I found one more wheat penny. All total, I dug ten pennies – 7 Lincolns/Zincolns, 2 Wheaties, and 1 Indian.

Here’s a close-up of the three oldies. I hate it that I somehow managed to scratch the 1919.

And I guess most of you noticed that I didn’t mention Katie today. She abandoned me to go hang out with all of her girlie friends. Oh, well. We’re planning one last Christmas break hunt tomorrow afternoon. Our camera came in, so I hope we’ll actually get to shoot some video!

Thanks for looking!

__________________
Garrett GTP 1350 & PP, Whites MXT / Oldest Coin – 1801 Draped Bust Large Cent / Silver Coins – 49 / Coin Count – 2,017 / Clad Total – $143.53
