My final day stunk through the first two hunts.  I only managed four Indian Heads and two silver dimes.  No tokens, which really stunk, since they were giving away detectors in all of the day’s hunts.  It was getting ugly.  I knew my luck was turning a bit when I found a dime on the ground while waiting for the afternoon hunt.  It was, obviously, a drop by one of the other hunters.  You can see it in the picture below, the 1957 at the top.  The picture does not do it justice.  It is brilliant uncirculated, if not a proof.  I suspect that it is a proof that somehow was sold to a silver dealer.  Anyhow, it was a good indicator that my luck was a-changin’!

I was VERY relieved when the final hunt field was much more spread out.  It really made it more challenging for everyone, I think.  In the final hunt I had my best total for the week … 13 silver dimes and two more Indian Heads.

All totaled, I finished with sixteen silvers and six Indians for the day.  57 silvers for the week.  Not bad, but not quite recovering my expenses, either.  I doubt I’ll do this type of hunt again.  Old spots and actual digs are more my style.

Here’s the pic of my Saturday loot:

Thanks for reading, and happy hunting to all.  More pics and stories will be on the way when the weather cools down a bit.

