But I didn’t get any.  Not that I wasn’t trying …

You can tell that by my nickel total.

I tool my E-Trac to a site that I last hunted back in May 2011.   It is an old church yard.  The church has been sold and the yard is about to be paved.  So I thought that I would take the E-Trac to the spot and see if I missed anything.  I especially wanted to dig the deep, low tones.  I’m convinced that there has to be a piece of gold there somewhere!  Here is a big pic of my finds.

12.14.12 Finds

I only dug 15 coins total.  Seven of those were deep nickels.  Besides a little clad, I also dug one deep, green Wheat penny.  I also dug a junk WWJD (What Would Jesus Do?) pin …  (I’m not always sure what Jesus would do, but I’m reasonably certain his pin would be gold.)  😉

My most interesting finds were the three tiny sterling silver balls.  I found them in about a five square foot area, all three in different holes.  None were closer than 18 inches from one another.  But my beastly E-Trac sniffed them right out … gave me an awesome high tone.  They all match a broken ankle bracelet that I dug back in May 2011.  On that day I found the short chain (marked .925) and 5 balls in the hole.  I’m pretty stoked to add another three silver targets to my 2012 total.  Here’s a close-up.

12.14.12 Sterling Balls

As darkness fell I was headed to my truck, swinging all the way … when I hit another awesome high tone.  I was thrilled when I turned over the plug and saw this little baby on the bottom of my plug.  It was shining … even in the dark.  🙂 It’s a 1946-D Rosie.

12.14.12 1946-D Rosie

Maybe I’ll get on the gold tomorrow.  I’ll just keep digging those good, low nickel tones …

Thanks for looking!

Kentucky Shooter

